Thursday, November 30, 2017 to Saturday, December 2, 2017

APOG & SOGC Collaborate on joint December 2017 CME

Thank you to all delegates for making the first joint SOGC/APOG Ontario CME a great success. Please visit the Ontario CME website for details regarding the scientific program and syllabus. 

Award Winners

The 2017 APOG awards luncheon was an excellent opportunity to come together in celebration of our award winners.

The EXCELLENCE IN RESEARCH AWARD recognises outstanding scientific leadership, research mentoring, creative effort and major research accomplishments of a Canadian researcher active in APOG.

This year's recipient is Dr. Lori Brotto (University of British Columbia). 

The CARL NIMROD AWARDS are given in recognition of excellence, commitment, innovation and leadership in teaching knowledge, attitudes, and skills to the next generation of practitioners.

This year's recipients are:

Dr. Shannon Arntfield, Western University
Dr. Susan Aubin, University of Ottawa 
Dr. James Boulton, University of Alberta 
Dr. Susan Chamberlain, Queen's University
Dr. Dustin Costescu, McMaster University 
Dr. Isabelle Girard, Université de Sherbrooke
Dr. Leanne McCarthy, Dalhousie University
Dr. Margaret Morris, University of Manitoba
Dr. Jill Nation, University of Calgary
Dr. Melanie Ornstein, University of Toronto
Dr. Patricia Power, Memorial University of Newfoundland
Dr. Shauna Reinblatt, McGill University 
Dr. Jagdeep Ubhi, University of British Columbia 
Dr. Bi Lan Wo, Université de Montréal  

The ANDRÉE GRUSLIN AWARD is granted to the best presentation from the Best of Best Resident Research oral abstracts.

This year's recipient is Dr. Maria Cusimano (University of Toronto) for her presentation titled "Prospective validation of sentinel lymph node biopsy with indocyanine green fluorescence imaging in high-risk endometrial cancer."

The ROBERT REID AWARD is granted to the best oral abstract in the abstract program, in recognition of Dr. Reid's commitment to the APOG Resident Research Course.

This year's recipient is Dr. Adam Garber for his presentation titled "Hierarchy in the delivery room: Who's speaking up?" 

The PHIL HAHN AWARD is granted to the best poster abstract in the abstract program, in recognition of Mr. Hahn's commitment to the APOG Resident Research Course.

This year's recipient is Ms. Hossai Furmli for her presentation titled "Curriculum mapping to inform the organization of a competency-based residency program in OB/GYN."