The Carl Nimrod Award recognizes excellence, commitment, innovation and leadership in research mentoring and/or teaching knowledge, attitudes, and skills to the next generation of practitioners.  

The 2014 recipients are:

  • Dr. Saima Akhtar, University of Western Ontario
  • Dr. Catherine Anku-Bertholet, Université de Sherbrooke
  • Dr. Elias Bartellas, Memorial University
  • Dr. Alice Benjamin, McGill University
  • Dr. Amanda Black, University of Ottawa
  • Dr. Richard Boroditsky, University of Manitoba
  • Dr. Stephanie Cooper, University of Calgary
  • Dr. Jillian Coolen, Dalhousie University
  • Dr. Donna Fedorkow, McMaster Universtiy
  • Dr. Roxana Geoffrion, University of British Columbia
  • Mr. Phil Hahn, Queen's University
  • Dr. Kristine Mytopher, University of Saskatchewan
  • Dr. Helen Steed, University of Alberta
  • Dr. Modupe Tunde-Byass, University of Toronto
  • Dr. Sandrine Wavrant, Universié de Montréal